Morgan Kane

Type of work: Books

Type of client: Publishing

Book series

Morgan Kane is a character created by writer Kjell Hallbing under the pseudonym Louis Masterson. The Morgan Kane series has become the biggest success in modern Norwegian leisure reading literature. The 86 books in the series have sold 11 million copies in Norway alone, in addition to being published in ten other countries - totaling 20 million copies sold. The first book, Without Mercy, was published in 1966. The series is currently on sale in its 15th print edition.

Illustrations: Terje Tønnesen
Aller Forlag